# Welcome to the

# 36<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting and General Assembly of the Norwegian Society for Immunology



# Friday, November 23, 2018 Runde Auditorium, Domus Medica

Official sponsors of the NSI:





















































# Session 1 – Company presentations

Chair: Inger Sandlie, NSI president

**09:30** Ingunn Westgaard, Ultimovacs

**09:50** Tuva Holt Hereng, Thermo Fisher

10:10 Agnete Fredriksen, Vaccibody

**10:30** Trevor Clancy, Oncoimmunity

10:50 Anders Holm, Zelluna

**11:10** Geir Åge Løset, Nextera

11:30 Lunch

#### Session 2

Chair: Inger Sandlie

## 12:15 NSI Honorary Member Lecture

<u>Bjarne Bogen</u>, Department of Immunology, Oslo University Hospital - Rikshospitalet. A new mechanism for development of autoimmune disease and B cell lymphoma

#### 13:00 NSI Keynote Lecture

<u>Christoph Hess</u>, Department of Biomedicine, University of Basel, Switzerland. Immunometabolism taught by patients

#### 14:00 Coffee break

#### **Session 3**

Chair: Gunnveig Grødeland

#### 14:20 National NSI Speaker

<u>Tom Eirik Mollnes</u>, Research Laboratory, Nordland Hospital, Bodø, and Department of Immunology, Oslo University Hospital - Rikshospitalet.

Bride and groom in inflammation - The bells ring for complement and Toll in cooperation

#### 14:50 Abstract presentations: Generation of adaptive immune responses

- 14:50 Ane Marie Anderson, K.G. Jebsen Centre for Influenza Vaccine Research, Department of Immunology, University of Oslo and Oslo University Hospital Rikshospitalet.

  Simultaneous Targeting of Multiple Hemagglutinins to APCs for Induction of Broad Immunity against Influenza
- 15:05 <u>Nadia Mensali</u>, Department of Cellular Therapy, Section for Cancer Immunology, Oslo University Hospital Radiumhospitalet.

  Antigen-delivery through Invariant chain (CD74) boosts CD8 and CD4 T cell immunity
- 15:20 <u>Baiba Olupe</u>, Tumor Immunology Lab, Department of Pathology, Oslo University Hospital Rikshospitalet.

Cancer vaccine using Semliki Forest virus vector encoding neoantigens

15:35 <u>Louise Fremgaard Risnes</u>, K.G. Jebsen Coeliac Disease Research Centre, Department of Immunology, University of Oslo and Oslo University Hospital – Rikshospitalet.

CD38 expression on gluten-specific CD4+ T cells is a sensitive biomarker for gluten exposure in celiac disease patients on a gluten-free diet

### 15:50 Coffee break



# **Session 4**

Chair: Pangiotis Christopoulos

#### 16:10 National NSI Speaker

<u>Marit Inngjerdingen</u>, Department of Pharmacology, Oslo University Hospital - Rikshospitalet. *NK cells in acute leukemia* 

# 16:40 Abstract presentations: Mapping lymphocyte function

- 16:40 <u>Kushi Kushekhar</u>, K.G. Jebsen Centre for Cancer Immunotherapy, Department of Cancer Immunology, Oslo University Hospital Radiumhospitalet.

  \*Regulatory T cells and their mutual interaction with effector T cells
- 16:55 <u>Paweł Borowicz</u>, Department of Molecular Medicine, University of Oslo. *Tyr192 in the Lck SH2 domain affects the regulation of Lck activity*
- 17:10 <u>Carole Beck</u>, Institute for Cancer Research and Molecular Medicine, NTNU. *Role of Gcn5 and PCAF acetyltransferases during B lymphocytes development*
- 17:25 Rahmad Akbar, Department of Immunology, University of Oslo and Oslo University Hospital Rikshospitalet.

  Benchmarking machine learning methods for pattern prediction and recovery in antibody sequences



# **NSI General Assembly**

Chair: Inger Sandlie

# 17:40 Agenda

- 1. Approval of the agenda
- 2. Presentation and approval of the NSI's Activity Report for 2018
- 3. Presentation of Financial Report for Nov. 2017-Nov. 2018 and approval of audited accounts.
- 4. Election of new NSI board members for the period Nov. 2018-Nov. 2020. The election committee (Lise Kveberg and Espen Bækkevold) suggests the following candidates:
  - Victor Greiff as new NSI secretary.
  - Kushi Kushekhar as new NSI treasurer
  - Brian Chung as new NSI board member
- 5. Election of 2 new members of the election committee for 2019-2020 (2 years). The election committee suggests the following candidates:
  - Kristina Berg Lorvik
  - Raquel Bartolomé Casado
- 6. Election of 2 new auditors for 2019-2020 (2 years). The election committee suggests the following candidates:
  - Tara Sarin
  - Gunnveig Grødeland
- 7. NSI Research Award 2018.
- 8. Travel grant from Per Brandtzaeg's fund for research in mucosal immunology
- 9. Other items. Members who wish to bring up an item for discussion at the General Assembly can notify the NSI president (<a href="mailto:inger.sandlie@ibv.uio.no">inger.sandlie@ibv.uio.no</a>) in advance.

# **Poster Session**

**18:10** Poster session with snacks and open bar outside the auditorium

# **Annual Dinner and Party**

Venue: Café Eric, Domus Medica

19:15 Annual Dinner and Party